Ensuring the future of elk, other wildlife, their habitat and our hunting heritage.

Monday, March 4, 2013

World Elk Calling Champions Claim Their Titles

LAS VEGAS, Nev.—The Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation crowned a series of champions at the 25th annual World Elk Calling Championships in Las Vegas.

Headlining the bunch is Bryan Langley of McMinnville, Oregon, who successfully defended his 2012 crown in the professional division. It was also a banner weekend for the Jacobsens, the “First Family” of Elk Calling. Jacobsen family members took first place in the peewee and women’s divisions, and topped the field in the first-ever Champion of Champions competition, an invitational involving previous winners of the professional division.

Winners are listed below. More details will soon follow.

PeeWee Division 
1. Isaac Jacobsen, Boise, Ida.
2. Sutton Callaway, Maricopa, Calif.
3. Kason Hulsey, Eagar, Ariz.

Youth Division
1. Greg Hubbell, Jr., Belmont, Calif.
2. Brayden Langley, McMinnville, Ore.
3. Elias McMillan, Grand Junction, Colo.

Voice Division
1. William Card, Fallon, Nev.
2. Russell Nemetchek, Saskatoon, Sask.
3. Paul Griffiths, Kila, Mont.

Women’s Division 
1. Misty Jacobsen, Monterey, Calif. (pictured)
2. Jessi Diesing, Loveland, Colo.
3. Kristy Titus, Bend, Ore.

Men’s Division 
1. Dirk Durham, Moscow, Ida.
2. Chris Griffiths, Kila, Mont.
3. Brad Cain, Mesa, Ariz.

Professional Division
1. Bryan Langley, McMinnville, Ore.
2. Corey Jacobsen, Boise, Ida.
3. Rockie Jacobsen, Kamiah, Ida.

Champion of Champions
Corey Jacobsen, Boise, Ida.

No comments:

Post a Comment